Cheap and Tasty Curry!

February 25, 2012

Craving for some curry? Don’t want to spend too much on food?

Well I’ve got an answer: Curry House Coco Ichibanya at Diamond Plaza in Rowland Height’s.

I recommend it because you can actually choose the level of spiciness or amount of rice for you order, and the price will change according to your choice. Besides, the curry there is not pricey since it only costs around $7-8 comparing to Curry House’s curry which costs around $11-12.

So for example, I went last time with my roommate and ordered a Chicken Cutlet Curry which costs $7.49. I really love to eat spicy food, so I increase the spiciness of the curry which I believe added $.50; I usually can not finish the rice in the curry, so I changed my rice amount to small which subtracted ~$.50 to my bill.

I think this is a more customer-oriented store, and the food is really good too. The waiter there is Japanese, and he’s super friendly. Including tips, you can have a great customized curry meal with great customer service with only $10 bucks!!

Posted by: Crystal Xu, Editor

3 Responses to “Cheap and Tasty Curry!”

  1. Eric said

    mmm katsu curry 😮

Leave a Reply

