Who’s Down for Some BBQ Steak and Ribs?

February 24, 2012

Alright, so I realize this restaurant may be a bit far (Menifee, CA), but have your taste buds ever experienced the drool-worthy deliciousness of Texas Roadhouse?! Over my 3-day long weekend, I was able to visit home, and to my surprise my mother took me and my brother out on a “Mother and Sons” date. I definitely was not complaining. As college students, most of us know that when the fridge is empty, that’s when it is time to go home home.

Our Destination? Texas Roadhouse! Texas Roadhouse is a pretty big institution, and is located in Menifee, California. For those of you living closer to the Moreno Valley area, it’s just straight down the 215 South highway. To be honest, I was expecting the bill  to be way more expensive than I could afford on my own budget; however, I was surprised when the total for a complete meal for 3 was UNDER $46. (And that’s including the tip!) To be exact: 2 Ice Teas, 1 water, 1 BBQ Brisket Sandwich with Loaded Bacon and Cheese Fries, 1 enormous platter of a Juicy 12 oz. Steak and a 1/2 Rack of Baby Back Ribs with Cheesy Mashed Potatoes, and who can forget the free BOTTOMLESS Biscuits?! Yeah, you heard right, bottomless biscuits served on your command. I swear, I practically ruined my appetite before dinner was even served with just the biscuits alone (>.<). With just 2 entree orders and the biscuits, my mother, brother and myself were able to fill our stomachs to complete satisfaction by the end of the night.

If you have the time, I would definitely recommend you try this restaurant. It’s not everyday you can find a decent BBQ restaurant in Southern California…aside from Phil’s BBQ I mean. From what I saw, it would be a great place for a date too! The environment and atmosphere was very welcoming, and the service there was top notch. So, from one hungry student to another, all I can say is, “Enjoy!”.

Posted By: Victor Chang, Marketing

One Response to “Who’s Down for Some BBQ Steak and Ribs?”

  1. renxkyoko said

    The dishes in your list… is that for one person ? Coz that’s a lot ! There’s a Texas Roadhouse in my neck of the woods.

Leave a Reply

