Visiting Relatives = Fooding Galore

January 31, 2012

My cousin, Irene, from Taiwan came to visit my family this past week, and as the glutinous foodie that I am I was excited beyond all else to take her to eat all around my hometown of LA County. First stop? Well isn’t it obvious…

Now, if you’re a SoCal native and you don’t recognize this box and the cheeseburgers inside of it, I don’t really know what to tell you besides HAVE YOU BEEN LIVING UNDER A ROCK?! Ok, maybe that’s a bit harsh, but anyone who has eaten here can recognize the signature white box and carefully constructed burgers inside of it with cheese oozing out to perfection. But if you’re like my cousin and are not from the west coast, then I am proud to introduce you to our holy grail of burger joints: In-N-Out.

The prices only help to solidify these burgers’ place into college students’ diets. A cheeseburger (with grilled onions!) for $1.80 by itself or just $4.09 with a medium drink and fries? Um, YES PLEASE!

Needless to say, my cousin loved it.

Posted by: Amy Tsang, Editor

4 Responses to “Visiting Relatives = Fooding Galore”

  1. Rachel said

    yum yum… I miss In & Out! They have the best burgers that I have in my life=)

  2. meng said

    I love In & Out burger also!!

Leave a Reply

